MCAT 2018 Test Dates and Score Release Date- Registration Date

MCAT 2018 Test Dates, Score Release Date, Registration Date, MCAT important Dates

The Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC) conducts Medical College Admission Test (MCAT) for the students willing to get admission to medical schools in the United State, Canada, Australia, and the Caribbean Islands. It is a computer-based standardized examination designed to judge an aspirant’s problem solving, written skill, critical thinking, and acquaintance of scientific concepts and principles.

The AAMC is responsible to conduct MCAT test multiple times in a year at several test cities throughout the United States and Canada and in selected locations throughout the world. Almost all medical schools located in the Unites State and Canada requires MCAT scores to offer admissions into health science programmes.

MCAT 2018 Test Dates and Score Release Date

MCAT 2018 Test Date (Starts at 8 AM) Date for Releasing Score
Friday, January 19, 2018 Friday, February 23, 2018
Saturday, January 20, 2018 Friday, February 23, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018 Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Saturday, March 24, 2018 Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018 Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018 Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Saturday, April 21, 2018 Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Saturday, May 5, 2018 Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018 Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Saturday, May 19, 2018 Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018 Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018 Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Saturday, June 2, 2018 Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Saturday, June 16, 2018 Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018 Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Saturday, June 30, 2018 Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Saturday, July 7, 2018 Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018 Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Saturday, July 21, 2018 Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 Thursday, August 23, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018 Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Saturday, August 4, 2018 Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018 Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018 Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018 Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018 Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Saturday, September 1, 2018 Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Saturday, September 8, 2018 Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Tuesday, October 23, 2018

MCAT Registration Dates 2018

Aspirants can register themselves online for MCAT test 2018. They need to create an AAMC account by providing personal details such as full name, gender and email ID. Once the account is created successfully, candidates may use the login credentials for the registration and maintaining the account for future correspondence. After a successful registration, the candidate will receive an email confirmation along with details of his/her appointment. It is required to register for the exam minimum 60 days before the exam.

How much does it cost to register for the MCAT?

It is very important to know the registration process and fee if you are willing to apply for MCAT 2018. Or else, it may be lengthy and expensive. It is a frequently asked query- How much does it cost to register for the MCAT? Well, so have a look on the details given:

ZONE Last Date REGISTRATION FEE (W/ FAP) RESCHEDULE FEE (W/ FAP) CANCELLATION REFUND (W/ FAP)
Gold If applying at least one month or more prior to the MCAT test $305
($115)
$75
($35)
$150
($60)
Silver If applying three to four week before the MCAT test $305
($115)
$135
($55)
There will be No Refund
Bronze If applying one to two week before the MCAT test $355
($165)
There will be No Rescheduling There will be No Refund

MCAT Test Locations 2018

The MCAT test is conducted at hundred locations belong to the United State and Canada along with other locations in Asia, Europe, Africa, The Middle East and Australia.

Frequently Asked Questions (MCAT 2018)

Am I Eligible to Appear in MCAT Test 2018?

A candidate is allowed to appear for MCAT 2018 if he/she is willing to apply to a health professions school, which includes:

  • D.O.-granting programs
  • M.D.-granting programs
  • Podiatric (D.P.M)
  • Veterinary medicine (D.V.M)
  • Other health-related program accepting MCAT score.

At the time of registration, you will be required to provide a statement confirming your intent to apply to a health professions school

Eligibility for Internationals Students

The authority hasn’t notified any additional eligibility for international examinees. In case you are in or have an MBBS degree then you are permitted to register for MCAT exam.

How many times can one appear in MCAT Test?

AAMC has introduced an attempt limit for appearing in MCAT exam in 2015:

  • Single testing year- up to three times;
  • Two consecutive-year period- up to four times;
  • Lifetime- Maximum seven times;

Is it possible to rescore my MCAT exam?

If you are not satisfied with your score then you may request to the authority for the same. The authority will send you the result of rescoring in written. The response will show either your original scores were correct or the updated scores.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *